Skip to main content
drupalreleases

Use direct release data with your AI assistant.

Learn more

Re-assign user content, media & groups

Security covered Under active development 999 sites

This module allows you to transfer a user's content, media, and groups to another specific user before deleting their account, offering more flexibility than the default Drupal option of assigning content only to the Anonymous user. It also includes a bulk operation to reassign selected content from the content management page.

Re-assign user content, media & groups module allows you to reassign a user's content, media, and groups to another user before deleting them.

By default, Drupal core only allows assigning content to the Anonymous user when deleting an account.
However, in some cases, you may need to transfer the user's content, media, or groups to a specific user instead of assigning them to Anonymous.

Features

  • Re-assign content, media and groups to specific user while deleting a user
  • Re-assign content in bulk operation from content page the module add a new action Reassign selected content to user
Drupal 10–11

Ask your assistant about Re-assign user content, media & groups

Check compatibility with your Drupal and PHP version, maintenance and security coverage, from current release data. How it works

Depends on

Dependencies of the latest stable release

  • node Drupal core
  • user Drupal core

Required by

Tracked projects that depend on this one

No tracked projects depend on this one yet.

Activity

Tracked releases
6
Tracked since
Feb 2023
Latest release
5 months ago
Releases (12 mo)
1 ▼ from 2
Maintenance
Active

Release Timeline

Releases

Version Type Core PHP Release date
1.1.1 Stable 10–11 Apr 18, 2026
1.1.0 Stable 8–11 Aug 11, 2025
1.0.7 Stable 8–11 Mar 5, 2025
1.0.6 Stable 8–11 Sep 22, 2024
1.0.5 Stable 8–10 Sep 9, 2023
1.0.4 Stable 8–10 Feb 27, 2023