This module lets you control where users are sent after deleting content. You can set a specific redirect path for each content type, instead of the default behavior of sending them back to the front page. This is useful for scenarios like redirecting users to a category listing after deleting an item from that category.
Features
This lightweight module allows administrators to configure, on a per-content-type basis, the path a user is redirected to after deleting a node. By default, Drupal will return the user to the front page. A use case for this module might be returning the user instead to the main news page when deleting a news article, for example.
Usage
Go to
path : /admin/people/permissions
ensure that the right user has permission to administer node delete redirect settings.
Go to
path : /admin/config/content/node-delete-settings
enable redirect, allow for content type where the redirection is needed & provide the path. Test by deleting a node of that content type.
Use Cases
- Redirect to Drupal's internal paths on node deletion of specific content type
Please refer to README.md for more help.
Ask your assistant about Node Delete Redirect
Check compatibility with your Drupal and PHP version, maintenance and security coverage, from current release data. How it works
Depends on
Dependencies of the latest stable release
- node Drupal core
Required by
Tracked projects that depend on this one
No tracked projects depend on this one yet.