Inactive User Workflow
This module offers administrators with a convenient solution for managing inactive accounts. Its functionalities include:
- Users receive an email notification if they have been inactive for a specified duration.
- If users haven't logged in within X amount of days from the first notification, a second email notification is sent.
- If users remain inactive even after Y amount of days from the second notification, their accounts are blocked. They are informed of the account status change through an email notification, and administrators are also notified.
- If users log in before the account is deactivated, they are automatically excluded from the "inactive user workflow," and their inactivity timer is reset.
The module offers a dashboard that provides complete visibility into the inactive user workflow. Admins can easily track the stage of the workflow each user is in, check their last login details, and more. Additionally, all email notifications are customizable using token replacements.
Roadmap for future enhancements:
1. Allow administrators to choose whether user accounts should be deactivated or permanently deleted.
2. Provide an optional self-service mechanism for users to restore their accounts if they are blocked due to the inactive user workflow.
Depends on
Dependencies of the latest stable release
No dependencies recorded for this project.
Required by
Tracked projects that depend on this one
No tracked projects depend on this one yet.
Activity
Releases
| Version | Type | Core | Release date | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1.0.x-dev | Dev | Jul 26, 2023 |